Hey there, Don't forget to log in and join the conversation Log in

Testimonials

HERE'S WHAT ULTRA RUNNERS AND ORGANISERS HAVE TO SAY ABOUT US

Here's what our runners and organisers have said so far.

We would love to hear your thoughts too so please use our feedback page to share with us any ideas on how we can improve the site further for you.
 

"Love receiving the email, great tips, reviews and easy to access. Many thanks to those involved in the production"

Rich Wood, 5 December 2017

 

"Thank you for an ace email which I look forward to reading on a Sunday evening"

Vassos Alexander, 25 October 2017

 

"Fantastic site by the way"

Andrew Diamond-Jenkins, 24 August 2017

 

"I love Runultra. It has been inspiring me for the last few years, through good running times and when unfortunately injured. Thank you for all the work you do!"

Harriet Cullinan, 26 May 2017

 

"Thank you for all your effort in making RunUltra such a fantastic resource. I continue to be one of your biggest fans"

Steve Farnham, 2 May 2017

 

"Congrats for the amazing texts and photos that you're doing in your website"

Fernanda Maciel, 20 April 2017

 

"Hya guys keep this stuff coming. I'm just in the throws of completing my sports degree and I will respond to your stuff, it's great BTW"

Niall C, 23 March 2017

 

"Just became a member. Great website and insight into races. Look forward to reviewing some in the future"

Liam Martin, 12 May 2016

 

"This is a great website with a very comprehensive list for the UK and much further afield. Displaying events on map initially and search functions are great, with review directly linked to events. It also has other very interesting contributions. Excellent!"

Anna, 6 April 2016

 

"Your calendar is one of the best out there"

Brian Gallant, 9 November 2015

 

"Brilliant site, well laid out and easy to use. It is by far the best ultrarunning site I've used, when it comes to finding and planning races"

Andrew Woodcock, 3 November 2015

 

"Your website is a great ultra resource"

Stuart Mills, 5 October 2015

 

"Love the articles and info on RunUltra!"

Frances Evans, 23 September 2015

 

"The RunUltra website is proving deadly. Both to my bank balance and my legs"

Sorrell Walsh, 18 September 2015

 

"Great website, have been using it a lot the past month or so to plan my races for the next year"

Owen Delaney, 7 September 2015

 

“Loving the kit reviews, my Christmas list is growing!"

Rosie Kirkham, 30 August 2015

 

“I've planned my entire 2016 race calendar already - thanks!"

Chris Hues, 13 July 2015

 

“Thanks for keeping me updated on all things ultra. Love the nutrition advice"

Paul Williams, 20 July 2015

 

"I must say that as a race organiser, your website is probably the easiest one to use that I have encountered!"

Ian Chappell, 29 May 2015

 

"My race calendar was looking quite bare a couple of weeks ago...not any more! Thanks for the listings."

Ben Matthews, 25 May 2015

 

“New races seem to pop up on your site on a daily basis - thanks for keeping me updated."

Timothy Smith, 17 May 2015

 

"By far the best database of ultramarathons on the internet. I had no idea there were so many races!"

Ben Robinson, 12 April 2015

 

“The imagery all over Run Ultra is stunning. My 'to do' list has grown massively! Thanks for all the info."

Paul Oliver, 30 March 2015

 

"Love your website."

John Duncan, 2 April 2015

 

"Great website by the way, hope it gets all the support it deserves.”

Kirk Hardwick ‏@Cptkirk1353, 25 March 2015 via Twitter

 

"Love your site!”

Kris Peter @krispeterrun, 24 March 2015 via Twitter

 

"Good luck with the site, looks nice”

Ewan @ultra_ewan, 9 March 2015 via Twitter


“..nice website though, good luck with it.

@TheBeardyGuy, 8 March 2015 via Twitter

 

"Congratulations for your web site, it is a very nice tool for the runners."

Gérard Cain, 5 March 2015

 

"We found your site very professional, well established, and easy to use with high quality."

Kostas Panagoulias, 2 March 2015

 

"Great site I will use it to help find my first Ultra for later in the year."

Brian Lewis, 27 February 2015

 

“As a newbie to ultramarathons, I'm delighted to find a website that details all things ultra in one place.”

Rosie Biggs, 22 February 2015

 

“All these MDS hints and tips are so useful. I feel so much better prepared. Thank you".

Tom Stoman, 16 February 2015

 

"A brilliant site! Much more user-friendly than similar sites"

Cédric Agassis, 7 February 2015

 

"Thank you for all the Twitter activity. I really appreciate the promotion"

Paul Smith, 2 February 2015

 

"It was really easy to upload, that is a very nice service"

Hubert Resch, 30 January 2015

 

"WOW, this is absolutely brilliant. Kia Ora Guys! Thank you for promoting our event, we hope to see more of our wonderful runners overseas joining us this year"

Team Houtaewa, 29 January 2015

 

“I've saved so much time searching the ultra listings on RunUltra rather than trawling a myriad of internet sites. Thanks for the great resource”

Fraser Robinson, 28 January 2015

 

“A great read - lovely stories to provide inspiration over the dark, gloomy winter!”

Jeff Atkins, 20 January 2015

 

"Thank you so much, it looks a great platform for runners!"

Kilian Jornet, 19 January 2015

 

"I really like your site. I shared it on our Facebook page today"

Renee Seeker, 9 January 2015

 

"What a great resource for searching races around the world"

Peter Melville, 7 December 2014

 

"Again thank you for your support for this year's edition of CM50!"

Jonnifer Lacanlale, 5 December 2014

 

"Looks like a great site and community"

Phil Essam, 21 November 2014

 

"Thanks for the great newsletters - informative and nicelly presented!”

Maya Sutton, 18 November 2014

 

"Thank you for your contribution towards rising up Dodo Trail internationally!"

Yan de Maroussem, 14 November 2014

 

"I think the Newsletter is great, it is upbeat and informative"

Lynden Kemp, 20 October 2014

 

"I loved reading the reviews of the races I'm interested in signing up for next year"

James Eacott, 16 September 2014

 

"Website looks great, slick and very costly… ;-) Functions look great and the menu although simple, works. I know you will add to this. Finding a race is slick and works really well. Like the maps, info and ratings. Nice. You’ve managed to combine ahotu and other sites into one and create a great one stop resource"

Ian Corless,  22 May 2014

 

"I’ve had a​ go at loading my info…nice and easy it was too…"

Rory Coleman, 13 May 2014

 

"The website is spot on and exactly what is needed"

Susie Chan, 9 May 2014

 

“I looked at the web site this morning and was very impressed, it’s just what the market needs”

Peter Clist, 6 May 2014

 

“Just been looking at the new website: it looks awesome!”

Mark Roe, 5 May 2014