We use cookies to give you the best experience possible. By continuing we’ll assume you’re on board with our cookie policy

Hey there, Don't forget to log in and join the conversation Log in

The search for the best running Instagrammer worldwide

12-Oct-18

Last updated: 30-Nov-18

By Kathryn Bullock

Nominations are now open for the best Instagrammer, in the world of long distance running and ultras, to win the #RunUltraAward in association with Suunto. Enter your nominations in the comment box below.

We know from our runner research that many of you have been increasingly using Instagram to share the joy of running. So we’ve decided to move our focus to this very visual and widely used social channel.

Yes, it’s that time of year when we need your help to find the best Instagrammers in long distance running and ultras worldwide, so we can recognise the RunUltra Instagrammer of 2019. 

This is our fourth year of running awards to recognise those runners that are using the best of the web to communicate with their followers and we’re very excited to offer such an amazing prize worth £500 (650 USD, 564 EUR)*. 

Win this great prize

The overall winner wins a fabulous Suunto 9 Baro Black GPS sports watch, so start nominating now.  This watch has a built in pressure sensor and measures both altitude and ambient air pressure. It can even provide a storm alarm - a key safety feature for long distance and mountain runners.

It offers up to 120 hours of exercise tracking for ultra runs and is water resistant up to 100m. You can pair it with the Suunto app to track all your runs.

RUNULTRA_Instagrammer-Awards-Suunto-prize

Suunto 9 Baro watch (available in black or white). Photo credit: Suunto.

We've started the list below so let us know who you think should be added to the list. Please share the news on social media using the hashtag #RunUltraAward.

You may spot some familiar names here but you are the one to decide on our ultimate winner.

Enter your nominations in the comment box below. (Include Instagrammer name, URL and Twitter handle). You can nominate your own Instagram page– just comment below to add it. It takes just a couple of minutes. Please note that you need to log in or register to make a nomination.

The deadline for Instagrammer nominations for the shortlist is midnight (23.59) GMT Sunday 25th November 2018

Additional Prize for Voters

In addition we’ll be offering the chance to win a Suunto 9 watch worth £435 (565 USD, 491 EUR) for all those who take part in our final voting phase in December and early January to select a winner from the shortlist.

RUNULTRA_Instagrammer-Awards-Suunto-voting-prize

Suunto 9 watch (Available in Lime, White or Black) Photo Credit: Suunto.

Name Instagram
Alexis Berg @alexis_berg
Alexis Sevennec @alexis_sevennec
Alistair Hurst @adventure_trail_running
Alistair & Helen Dixon @trailandkale
Anna Frost @annafrosty
Anton Krupicka @antonkrupicka
Brendan Rendall @helpfomo35
Brina @_bri_na_runninggirl
Caroline Turner @carolineultrarunner
Charlie Sharpe @charliethatruns
Cody Reed @codyreeeed
Cody Reed @grumpycodyreeeed
Cody Lind @lindcody
Damian Hall @ultra_damo
Daniel Jung @dani.jung
Dan Whitehead @dann_whitehead
Dave Hatfields @hatfieldsdave
Daz Staley @dazstaley
Dean Leslie @dean_leslie
Debbie Martin-Consani @ultrarundmc
Dmitry Mityaev @mityaev.dmitry
Elisabet Barnes @elisabetbarnes
Elton @eryri_runner
Emelie Forsberg @tinaemelie
Eric Lee @mtnrunner_elee
Fernanda Maciel @fernandamaciel_oficial
Finlay Wild @finlaywild
Gavan Hennigan @soulogav
Gemma Arenas @gemmaratoniana
Giles Thurston @gilesthurston
Hannah Leith @escapingthecity
Hillary Gerardi @hillary_gerardi
Hollie Woodhouse @holliewoodhouse
Holly Page @hollyapage
Howie Stern @howiesternphoto
Ian Corless @iancorlessphotography
James Dunn @morningcoffeerun
James Mackeddie @jamesmackeddie
James Williams @jamesrunsfar
Jason Schlarb @jasonschlarb
Jen Scotney @jenscotney
Jez Bragg @jezbragg
Jim Walmsley @walmsleyruns
Jo Meek @running_squirrel
Jo Grant @alpineworks
John O' Regan @johnoregan777
Jon Baguley @jonbaguley
Jonathon Albon @jonalbon
Jordi Saragossa @jsaragossa
Juju Jay @mudsweatandrunners
Kilian Jornet @kilianjornet
Laura Orgue @lauraorgue
Lina El Kott Helander @linaelkott
Linda Sanders @irun4ultra
Louise McWilliams @ultralouweezy
Lowri Morgan @_lowrimorgan
Lucja Leonard @runningdutchie
Lucy Bartholomew @lucy_bartholomew
Majell Backhausen @majellb
Mal Law @malsadventures
Mallory Richard @malloryrichard
Mara @mara.thefitlondoner
Marina Ranger @mranger90
Mark Hammond @mark.d.hammond
Martina Valmassoi @martiskka
Michael Geisler @macgeis
Mike MacInnes @m_mac88
Mira Rai @mira.rai
Mohamed El Morabity @mohamedelmorabity
Nadir Mago @nadirmago
Natalie White @natsmountain
Neal Collick @nealcollick
Neil Stavely @poweredbytheveg
Paul Giblin @pyllon
Pere Aurell @pere.aurell
Rachid El Morabity @elmorabityrachid
Richard Bazeley @baze187
Robbie Britton @ultrabritton
Roddy Riddle @roddy.riddle
Rory Bosio @rorybosio
Running Soles @etownrunningsoles
Ruth Keeley @fellrunlikeagirl
Ryan Sandes @ryansandes
Sage Canaday @sagecanaday
Sally McRae @yellowrunner
Sam Wilkes @samstaggerson
Sanna El Kott Helander @sannaelkotthelander
Sarah Lavender Smith @sarahrunning
Scott Jurek @scottjurek
Sean Conway @seanconwayadventure
Sheila Avilés Castaño @sheilaavilesc
Sondre Amdahl @sondreamdahl
Stephanie Case @theultrarunnergirl
Therese Sjursen @theresesjursen
TJ David @tj_skis
Tobias Mews @tobiasmews
Tom Evans @tomevansultra
Tom Wake @tomwake
Tove Alexandersson @tovealexandersson
Verónica Bravo @veronicabravov
Zach Miller @zachmiller38


Please find here a quick guide to our #RunUltraAward Contest, explaining all our key dates, Ts & Cs and FAQs.
 
*Ts and Cs apply.

Your Comments On The search for the best running Instagrammer worldwide

You must be logged in to add your review, click here to login or click here to register

Comment Arrow

Erica

07:05 26-11-18

Paul Giblin https://www.instagram.com/pyllon/ @pyllon

Comment Arrow

HelenBeard

10:42 25-11-18

Lucy Bartholomew is inspirational beyond her years. @lucy_bartholomew

Comment Arrow

HelenBeard

10:41 25-11-18

@lucy_bartholomew

Comment Arrow

HelenBeard

10:41 25-11-18

@lucy_bartholomew

Comment Arrow

PJ

08:34 25-11-18

Scott Jurek @scottjurek
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/scottjurek/?hl=hu
Twitter: https://twitter.com/scottjurek

Legend

Comment Arrow

aolstudios

09:06 15-11-18

Sam M Wilkes https://instagram.com/samstaggerson
is frankly awesome

Comment Arrow

Marthase

07:39 14-11-18

I’d like to nominate the incredible Sam M. Wilkes from @samstaggerson

Comment Arrow

Briony

06:49 14-11-18

Sam Wilkes
https://samstaggerson.com/

Comment Arrow

JaneJackson59

12:04 14-11-18

Finlay Wild (finlaywild) and Holly Page (hollyapage) from UK who were skyrunning seem down to earth, normal people but fab athletes.

Comment Arrow

JLapsins

12:12 12-11-18

Emelie Forsberg @tinaemelie
https://www.instagram.com/tinaemelie/